Skip to Content

Dr. Kathleen Melhuish recognized by University President Denise Trauth

University President Denise Trauth announced the 2020 honorees for the Presidential Seminar Award and the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Scholarly/Creative Activities, Excellence in Teaching, and Excellence in Service.  These awards are given annually to faculty members who have demonstrated outstanding performance in scholarship, outstanding performance in teaching, or outstanding performance in service. 

Dr. Kathleen Melhuish received the Presidential Seminar Award in recognition of her superlative scholarship, research activities, and current contributions to her discipline. Dr. Melhuish also received the Presedential Award for Excellence in Scholarly/Creative Activities at the Assistant Professor level for her significant contributions to their disciplines and to the intellectual life of Texas State University.