Skip to Content

Texas Analysis and Mathematical Physics Symposium

The Texas Analysis / Math Physics Symposium will be online in April 9-11.

Registration Deadline March 15.

This is a regularly occurring conference that is meant to highlight contributions from workers in analysis and math physics from Texas. (Subject to funding) it occurs annually. The organizers try to rotate hosting duties among different universities in TX. So far, Rice, UT Austin, UT Dallas, and Baylor have hosted.


The main speakers of this meeting are:

Nalini Anantharaman (Universite de Strasbourg)

Manfred Einsiedler (ETH Zurich)

Dirk Hundertmark (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)

Mathieu Lewin (CEREMADE, Universite Paris Dauphine) 

Benjamin Schlein (University of Zurich)

(The main speaker list will likely be further updated.)
The conference webpage is located here:

TexAMP 2020/21 (

The organizers are Thomas Chen (UT Austin) and David Damanik (Rice).

(This is not a Texas State University hosted event.)