Texas DE conference

Texas Differential Equations Conference


The Texas DE Conference is an annual event that brings together researchers working on partial differential equations and related topics. The Texas DE was first organized by Professors Charles Radin and Ralph Showalter at the University of Texas at Austin in 1978, originally as Texas PDE Seminar.

The Texas DE has a strong democratic tradition: There are no principal speakers, all talks are allocated the same length of time, and there is no registration fee. The intent is to encourage participation by young faculty and graduate students.

The next conferences have been planned as follows.

2024, hosted by Baylor University
2025 University of Houston-Downtown

Requests for hosting this event should be presented at the next conference. Also you may contact Professor Goong Chen.

The original hosts of the meeting were the University of Texas at Austin and Texas A&M University. As more universities expressed their desire to host the Texas PDE conference, a rotation principle was established. This rotation rule serves as a guide to scheduling the meeting, although the organizing committee can depart from that schedule to accommodate preferences of organizers and attendants. In an attempt to keep a record of the conferences, we have compiled titles of talks and names of speakers from previous years. So far, we have the following list.

 We apologize for any omissions and misspellings; please report them to Julio G. Dix.